تأسست شركة نور للاستثمار المالي ("نور") في الكويت عام 1996 و أدرجت أسهمها في سوق الكويت للأوراق المالية في مايو 2006. تمارس نور نشاطها في مجال الاستثمار و الخدمات المالية بشكل رئيسي في الكويت، الشرق الأوسط، آسيا و غيرها من الأسواق الناشئة. تقدم نور مجموعة كاملة من الخدمات الاستثمارية و المالية المبتكرة التي تشمل كلاً من الاستشارات و إدارة الأصول.

إن وضع نور وثباتها يكمن في محفظتها المتنوعة من الإستثمارات المباشرة بأسواق المال، العقارات والإستثمارات البديلة. نور تدير محفظة من الأسهم المدرجة في الأسواق المحلية، الخليجية و العالمية. يواصل قسم الأوراق المالية تشغيل أمواله في أسواق الأسهم الخليجية والعالمية لتحقيق عوائد مجزية.

تمكنت إدارة نور العقارية من النمو بشكل ملحوظ خلال السنوات القليلة الماضية، من خلال الإستثمار في العقارات وتطوير المجمعات الجديدة في الكويت، وذلك بهدف تحقيق دخل وربح ثابت. وتملك مبنى تجاري يقع في قلب مدينة الكويت، بالإضافة إلى امتلاكها عدة مباني سكنية في مختلف مناطق الكويت. و تواصل إدارة الإستثمارات البديلة في الشركة النمو من خلال مشاركتها في عدة صفقات وتعاملات بلغت قيمتها الإجمالية مايفوق 1.7 مليار دولار منذ عام 2005، وبلغ نصيب الشركة من هذه الإستثمارات ما نسبته 27٪. وقد واصلت إدارة الإستثمارات البديلة متابعة الفرص الإستثمارية الإستراتيجية بما يتوافق مع الإستثمارات القائمة، وكذلك لفتح فرص إستثمارية جديدة للشركة كجزء من استراتيجيتها للنمو في خدمات تكنولوجيا المعلومات، فقد استحوذت على العديد من الشركات في قطاع تكنولوجيا المعلومات كما طورت أعمالها القائمة في ذات المجال. وحرصاً من نور على تنويع مجالات استثمارها فقد قامت نور بتوسيع نطاق أعمالها في قطاع الفنادق و الضيافة بالمملكة الأردنية الهاشمية من خلال إدارتها لصالة المطار و حصولها على حق الإمتياز في إدارة فندق مطار الملكة علياء الدولي بالمملكة. تنوع محفظة نور بين العقارات و الإستثمارات البديلة قلل من تأثرها بتقلبات السوق.

Noor Financial Investment Company (“Noor”) was established in Kuwait in 1996 and its shares were listed on the Kuwait Stock Exchange in May 2006. Noor is engaged in investment activities and financial services primarily in Kuwait, the Middle East, Asia, and other emerging markets. Noor offers a full spectrum of innovative and unrivalled investment and financial services which include both advisory and asset management. 

Noor’s strength rests on its diversified portfolio of Direct Capital Market Investments, Real Estate and Alternative Investments. Noor manages a proprietary listed equity portfolio comprising of local, GCC and international equities. The Marketable Securities Unit continues to successfully deploy funds in GCC and International equity markets achieving strong returns.


To achieve consistent income and stable capital gain, Noor’s Real Estate Unit has substantially grown over the last few years and is also undertaking development of new complexes in Kuwait. It owns a commercial building located in the heart of Kuwait city in addition to several residential buildings across Kuwait. The Company's Alternative Investments Unit continues to grow with participation in transactions with an aggregate equity value of over USD 1.7 billion since 2005 including 27% investments for its own account. The Unit pursues strategic investment opportunities that aims to achieve synergies among existing investments as well as to open new opportunities for the Company. As part of its strategy to grow in IT services, it has acquired various companies in the IT sector in addition to substantial growth in its existing IT businesses. Further, continuing its focus towards an asset light model, Noor has expanded its footprint in the hospitality sector in Jordan through acquiring management services for an airport lounge, along with securing a hotel management concession at Queen Alia International Airport. Real Estate and Alternative Investments diversify Noor’s portfolio to mitigate market volatility.