المسؤولية الاجتماعية للشركات تشير إلى التزام الشركة المستمر على التصرف بطريقة أخلاقية و المساهمة في تطوير و تنمية المجتمع بشكل عام و مساهمي الشركة و الموظفين بشكل خاص، و ذلك من خلال جميع الأنشطة و المسؤوليات التي تقوم بها الشركة و التي قد تؤثر على المجتمع أو البيئة التي تعمل الشركة بها.

تسعى نور جاهدة لضمان أن تكون جميع الأعمال و الأنشطة التي تقوم بها الشركة تتماشى مع مصالح المجتمع بما يساهم في تطوير و تنمية المجتمع، و المقصود بها و هي التنمية التي تلبي الاحتياجات الحالية دون المساس بقدرة الأجيال القادمة على تلبية احتياجاتهم الخاصة. لذلك نحرص على أن يكون الالتزام بالسلوك الأخلاقي و القوانين و اللوائح المتبعة ركن من الأركان الأساسية للأنشطة القائمة بالشركة.

تؤكد نور أن الإنجاز الذي حققته في نطاق المسؤولية الاجتماعية للشركات هو أحد المؤشرات الإيجابية لأدائها بشكل عام. لذلك، تلتزم نور بمحاذاة قيم و استراتيجية العمل مع الاحتياجات الاجتماعية و الاقتصادية، بالإضافة إلى الحرص على ممارسة جميع الأنشطة التجارية التي تقوم بها بمسؤولية و أخلاقية

قامت نور بتطوير المسؤولية الاجتماعية للشركات و ذلك عن طريق توجيه الشركة في إدارة أعمالها و أنشطتها، مع تقديم الدعم اللازم لإقامة علاقات عمل و إتاحة فرص استثمارية على المدى البعيد، و التأكد من أن الشركة تعمل باستمرار على نحو يقلل من التأثيرات الضارة بالمجتمع و البيئة.

Corporate Social Responsibility refers to the continued commitment by the company to act ethically and contribute to sustainable development of the society in general and the Company shareholders & employees in particular through all the activities and responsibilities carried out by the Company which may impact the society or environment that the Company operates in.

Noor strives to ensure that all actions and activities carried out by the Company are consistent with the interests of society and its sustainable development which is defined as the development that meets the current needs without compromising the ability of future generations to meet their own needs. Ethical behavior and compliance with applicable laws and regulations have to be further cornerstones for the Company’s ongoing activities.

Noor believes that its achievement in the field of Corporate Social Responsibility shall be one of the positive indicators of its overall performance. Therefore, Noor is committed to align its business values and strategy with social and economic needs while embedding responsible and ethical business practices into every activity carried out by it. 

Noor’s Corporate Social Responsibility is developed to guide the Company in managing its activities while providing the community with support required to achieve long-term business and social benefits and ensure that the Company consistently operates in a manner that minimizes detrimental impacts to society and environment.