دور التدقيق الداخلية والخارجية في حوكمة الشركات:

نور لديها وظائف تحكم مستقلة مختلفة لضمان التطابق مع قواعد حوكمة الشركات .    

التدقيق الداخلي:

أحد العناصر الأساسية في إطار حوكمة الشركات هي وظيفة التدقيق الداخلي في الشركة. لذلك يحرص مجلس الإدارة على تعيين موارد ذو مؤهلات وكفاءة  تتناسب مع منصب التدقيق الداخلي، حيث يلعب هذا المنصب دورا بالغ الأهمية في تزويد مجلس الإدارة و الإدارة التنفيذية بوجهة نظر موضوعية و شاملة للأعمال.


إن المدقق الداخلي يعمل على فهم وتدوين إجراءات الأعمال التي تقوم بها الشركة، و تحديد المخاطر والضوابط والتحقق من أن هذه الضوابط فعالة للتخفيف من المخاطر. كما تحرص إدارة التدقيق الداخلي على التأكد من الإلتزام بسياسات الشركة و معايير السلوك.
 

التدقيق الخارجي:

يقوم المدققين الخارجيين بإبداء رأيهم حول نزاهة الشركة بتقديم مركزها المالي، ونتائج أعمالها واستثماراتها و بيان التدفقات النقدية. يقوم مجلس الإدارة بالتأكد من أن المدققين الخارجيين ذوي مهارة وكفاءة وأنهم يقومون بتخصيص الوقت الكافي لفهم طريقة سير وإجراءات العمل و العمليات والصفقات التجارية وذلك كجزء من الإجراءات المتبعة  لمراجعة البيانات المالية. كما يحرص المجلس على قيام إدارة الشركة بمعالجة جميع النقاط الواردة في تقرير المدققين الخارجين.

وحدة المطابقة و الالتزام و مكافحة غسيل الاموال

وحدة المطابقة و الالتزام و مكافحة غسيل الاموال وحوكمة الشركات هي المسؤولة عن مراقبة تنفيذ أقسام الشركة لأنظمة حوكمة الشركات و التأكد من جودة تطبيق الأحكام.


كما تقوم هذه الوحدة أيضا بتسهيل عملية مراجعة وتقييم أعمال الشركة ضمن إطار قانون حوكمة الشركات للتحقق من إمتثال الشركة بالكامل لهذه الأحكام، والقوانين واللوائح ذات الصلة.


يتم ابلاغ وإبراز نتائج التقييم لمجلس الإدارة بشكل دوري بهدف مراقبة أعمال الشركة


يحرص مجلس إدارة الشركة على ممارسة نظام إداري فعال بحيث يتم توزيع الأدوار و المهام بشكل واضح. و سيقوم المجلس بتحديد أهدافه ومكافأة التحصيل الناجح للأهداف، في حين أنه أيضا يقوم بتعليق مهام الموظفين المسؤولين عن عدم بلوغ الأهداف المحددة.

إدارة المخاطر

وظيفة إدارة المخاطر تشمل جميع مجالات الشركة التي توجد بها مخاطر أو التي ممكن أن تبرز بها. مهمة إدارة المخاطر هي التأكد من أن جميع مخاطر الشركة تحت السيطرة. جميع العاملين في الشركة لهم دور في إدارة المخاطر. و يتم التعامل مع المخاطر بشكل مسبق داخل الشركة، كما أن إدارة المخاطر مستعدة  للتعامل مع أي أعمال تجارية جديدة تقوم بها الشركة. و أخيرا، فإن سياسة إدارة المخاطر ستكون شاملة و يتم تناقلها من مجلس الإدارة وصولا إلى خطوط الأعمال الفردية.


يحرص مجلس الإدارة على تخصيص موارد إدارية جيدة لتحديد وتقييم الحلول المناسبة لمخاطر الأعمال.

Noor has various independent control functions to ensure compliance with corporate governance framework

Internal Audit:

One of the fundamental components of the Corporate Governance Framework is the audit function within the Company. The Board will ensure that an adequately resourced and suitably qualified Internal Audit Function is in place which will play a critical role in providing the Board and Executive Management with an objective and comprehensive view of the business.


The Internal Auditor will understand and document the business processes, identify risks and controls and validate that the controls are effective in mitigating risks. The Internal Audit Function will also confirm adherence to policies and standards of conduct.

External Audit:

The External Auditors will express an opinion on the fairness with which the Company presents its financial position, its results of operations and its cash flow. The Board will ensure that the External Auditors devote sufficient time, resources and skill to understand the business processes and transactions as part of the procedures for the audit of the financial statements. The Board will also ensure that all points reported in the independent auditor’s management letter or equivalent, are properly addressed by Management

Compliance, AML and CG Unit

The Compliance, AML and Corporate Governance Unit is responsible for monitoring the implementation of the set Corporate Governance Framework to ensure the quality of such implementation.


The Unit will also facilitate the review assessment of the Company’s corporate governance framework to verify full compliance with the set framework and related laws and regulations.


The results of the assessment will be highlighted and reported to the Board on a periodic basis for monitoring purposes.


The Board of the Company shall ensure that it operates an effective management system where the roles and responsibilities are clearly established. The Board will set out its expectations and will measure and reward successful attainment of the goals, whilst also holding individuals responsible for the non-attainment of the set goals.

Risk Management

The Risk Management Function will encompass all areas of the company where risks exist or may arise. The Risk Management Function will ensure that the overall risks of the Company are effectively managed. All employees of the Company have a role to play in the management of risks. Risks will be proactively managed within the Company and the Risk Management Function will be flexible enough to incorporate any new businesses the Company undertakes. Finally, the Risk Management Policy will be a comprehensive one and will be communicated from the Board of Directors down to the individual business lines.


The Board shall ensure that sufficient management resources are allocated to the identification, assessment and appropriate treatment of business risks.